What's up everybody! Just a quick message. We will be relaunching AllHipHop.com with the goal of keeping the community front and center. I have worked with Jamal and select moderators, to make sure The Illl Community's needs are being addressed as we evolve. We are encouraging you to use the new platform.

We will NOT be closing the current community, but we will be porting user data over to the new system over time, so please get used to using the new community!

We will be working on it every single day until it's exactly what you want!

Please feel free to join now, test, as we are in beta:


Solange - A Seat at the Table (#1 Album in the U.S.)

dontdiedontkillanyondontdiedontkillanyon Show me some love, you losers.Posts: 10,154 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited October 2016 in R&B & Alternatives
Solange Releasing New Album A Seat at the Table This Friday

Featuring Lil Wayne, Dev Hynes, Majical Cloudz, Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, Kelela, Sampha, more


Solange has announced a new album called A Seat at the Table. It’s out this Friday, September 30, via Saint Records/Columbia. The album features Lil Wayne, Dev Hynes, Sampha, Moses Sumney, Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The-Dream, BJ the Chicago Kid, Kelela, Sean Nicholas Savage, and others. Devon Welsh and Matt Otto of Majical Cloudz also co-produced a song on the album, Welsh confirmed to Pitchfork. Find the full tracklist, the front cover, and the back cover below. In a statement, Solange described the new album as “a project on identity, empowerment, independence, grief and healing.”

The announcement follows a recent revamp of her website and the mailing of books of art and lyrics to 86 fans who signed up on the site. The book has also been released online—find it here. One of the pages includes the line, “do you belong? I do,” which is also the title of her recent essay. The new record follows 2012’s True EP.


A Seat at the Table:

01 Rise
02 Weary
03 Interlude: The Glory Is In You
04 Cranes In The Sky
05 Interlude: Dad Was Mad
06 Mad [ft. Lil Wayne]
07 Don't You Wait
08 Interlude: Tina Taught Me
09 Don't Touch My Hair [ft. Sampha]
10 Interlude: This Moment
11 Where Do We Go
12 Interlude: For Us By Us
13 F.U.B.U. [ft. The-Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid]
14 Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) [ft. Q-Tip]
15 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It [ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews
16 Junie
17 Interlude: No Limits
18 Don't Wish Me Well
19 Interlude: Pedestals
20 Scales [ft. Kelela]
21 Closing: The Chosen Ones


Watch Solange’s video for “Losing You”:

IceBergTaylorAlready Home_17harry knucklezjazzybellasilverfoxxatribecalledgabispit_fiyadesertrain10StillFaggyAFMissKfocusMistyKnight thegreatunknownThatDamnJaynex ginMallyGMatike85


Sign In or Register to comment.