*******QUESTION FOR ALL CHESS PLAYER ONLY*****

Aquafina..floeAquafina..floe queen of all queenscooking sunday dinner in a fresh leotardPosts: 4,085 ✭✭✭✭✭
MY DAD IS ASKING THIS QUESTION BELOW AND IS ASKING ME TO SEEK ANSWERS FEEL FREE TO MOVE THREAD THANKS

Me and a pal regularly play speedchess (blitz) using a chess clock. We would like to know the blitz rule concerning when a player may execute a move. Scenario: A player has grabbed his piece, moved the piece to a square and released the piece and is in the process of reaching for his clock button. At that moment (prior to the clock being punched) can the opponent legally begin to execute his move or is he required to wait until the clock is punched first before he may begin to make his response move?

I KNOW NOTHING ABOUT CHESS I JUST COPIED AND PASTED WHAT HE WANTED ME TO ASK
Beta
«1

Replies

«1
Sign In or Register to comment.